• If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Dokkio Sidebar (from the makers of PBworks) is a Chrome extension that eliminates the need for endless browser tabs. You can search all your online stuff without any extra effort. And Sidebar was #1 on Product Hunt! Check out what people are saying by clicking here.

View
 

S11 Eng 1302 TR 9 30 and 11 am

Key

Blue = Virtucal Conferences

Green= Outline and draft due dates

Orange =Portfolio Due dates 

Pink = Presentations

Portfolio ONE

Week 1 

 Thurs Jan 13, 2011Welcome and  Intro to course

 

Week 2

Tues Jan 18, 2011 invention  /turn in your syllabus agreement /chapt 2 reading due

Thurs Jan 20, 2011 invention/ Gasoline Video due and Pre-write 1 due       

Week 3

Tues Jan 25, 2011 invention 2nd form of pre-writing due/ Start outline/ chapter 6 reading due
Thurs Jan 27, 2011 APA /drafting outline  APA format from Purdue

 

Week 4

Feb 1, 2011 outline DUE/ drafting

Feb 3, 2011 draft one due/ Chapter 4 Reading due

 

Week 5

Tues Feb 8, 2011  Compinar present Song of choice in COMP/ Read handouts on Reflective Writing.
Thurs Feb 10, 2011  Draft Two Due/ Reflective Writing.
 

Week 6

Tues Feb 15,2011 Workshop (exam 1 in Political Science) TermsforExam1.pptx 
Thurs Feb 17,2011 Start Portfolio 2 /Compinar/ The White Paper

Thurs, Feb 17, 2011 Portfolio One due

Friday, Feb 18, 2011 make sure you have requested access to faedz page.

Week Six Virtual Conferences will be scheduled. 

 

Portfolio TWO

Week 7

Feb 21, 2011 Virtual Conference

Feb 22, 2011 invention (watch Fight Club) assign APA Assignment

Feb 23, 2011 Virtual Conference (see side bar menu for sign up link)

Feb 24, 2011  cont. researching issue /have your issue posted to wiki under p2 (watch Fight Club)
Feb 25, 2011 Virtual Conference (see side bar menu for sign up link)

 

Week 8

 Tues March 1, 11 research/ APA assignment due HARD COPY and posted to wiki/Research Log check

Thurs March 3, 2011 outline/ COMPINAR meet in Comp class.   Terms for Exam 2.pptx  

Week 9 

Tues March 8, 2011 Complete Outline DUE/ Meet in Writing Center. Bring Print Out of Outline and References (page).
Thurs March 10, 2011  draft one due (worth double points) Must be turned in Hard Copy!
Suggestion: Get started on your Reflective Overview

 

Week 10

Spring Break 14-18, 2011

 

Week 11 

Tues March 22 2011 workshop on portfolio 2  

Thurs March 24, 2011 invention Start Portfolio 2

Portfolio TWO Due Thurs, March 24, 2011 @ 5pm (no exceptions)

 

Portfolio Three

Week 12

Tues March 29, 2011 invention

Thurs March 31, 2011 research

 

Week 13

Tues ,April 5 2011 outline
Thurs ,April 7 2011 APA review


 

Week 14
Tues April 12, 2011  Prep Day for Video presentation
Thurs , April 14, 2011  draft one due   Exam 3 Terms to Know.pptx

 

Week 15

Tue sApril 19, 2011  presentations (5 presentations times Compinar

Thurs April 21, 2011 presentations  (5)  Compinar (practice session for Presenters) All peeps originally signed up for this date have been moved to April 28, 2011

 

Week 16

Tues April 26, 2011 Tues April 26, 2011 FY Research Conference MANTATORY ATTENDANCE TO THE FIRST YEAR CONFERENCE

April 28, 2011  Presentations (5)
Friday, April 29, 2011 Portfolio Three due

 

Final Week of class
Tues May 3, 2011 presentations Compinar
Friday, May 5 , 2011 

 

 

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.